Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

North Central Kansas

2021 All-VYPE Girls Basketball Teams

Wichita Large School (Class 6A-4A)

First Team (in alphabetical order)

Addy Brown, Derby

Katelyn Fairchild, Andale

Brittany Harshaw, Andover Central

Sydney Holmes, Maize

Bailey Wilborn, Andover Central


Second Team

Ella Anciaux, Kapaun

Kimalee Cook, Circle

Kennedy Nicholson, Eisenhower

Laniah Randle, Wichita Heights

Khloe Schuckman, Bishop Carroll


Others receiving votes (in alphabetical order): Taytum Boettjer, Derby; Carli Carlson, Clearwater; Lanna Chase, Circle; Derryanna Cobbins, Derby; Asia Dawson, Wichita East; McKenzie Fairchild, Andale; Kyla Frenchers, Maize; Jaila Harding, Wichita Southeast; Maycee James, Goddard; Ava Jones, Nickerson; Avery Lowe, Maize South; Aleah Moree, Winfield; Josie McClean, Nickerson; Cayanna Stanley, Wichita Heights; Ellie Stearns, Andover Central; Elizabeth Tjade, Clearwater; Ali Zeka, Wellington.


Wichita Small School (Class 3A-1A)

First Team (in alphabetical order)

Austin Broadie, Wichita Trinity

Karenna Gerber, Halstead

Brynn McCormick, Cheney

Alli Puetz, Garden Plain

Kylie Scheer, Cheney


Second Team

Brittany Gosch, Norwich

Morgan Meyers, Cunningham

Emily Lazoya, Attica

Kaliegh O’Brien, Halstead

Lillie Veer, Berean Academy


Other receiving votes (in alphabetical order): Ashlyn Bigelow, Wichita Trinity; Malgosia Byckowska, Wichita Independent; Sophie Francis, Chaparral; Brooke Hammond, Garden Plain; Hayley Hughes, Hutchinson Trinity; Kaylee Kaufman, Hutchinson Central Christian; Macey Pond, South Haven; Avery Rosenhagen, Norwich; McKenna Vogl, Pretty Prairie; Caryn Yoder, Hesston.


Salina Area (All classes)

First Team

Kassidy Beam, McPherson

Clara Edwards, Clay Center

Aubrie Kierscht, Salina Central

Grace Pyle, McPherson

Teegan Werth, Hillsboro


Second Team

Lily Boughfman, Little River

Kali Briar, Sterling

Mykala Cunningham, Salina Central

Bennie Horsch, Sterling

Kate Eichelberger, Moundridge


Others receiving votes (in alphabetical order): Kasie Acres, Rural Vista; Kylie Arnold, Salina South; Ceegan Atkins, Hanover; Ellie Brumbaugh, Smoky Valley; Kourtney Kaufman, Moundridge; Kyla Kind, Bennington; Makenna Linder, Sterling; Karsyn Schlesener, SE-Saline; Ellie Woodall, Salina Sacred Heart; Shea Wurtz, Clifton-Clyde

You May Also Like

North Central Kansas

Cason Mastre of Canton-Galva was voted the Salina Area Preseason Wide Receiver of the Year. Last season, Mastre was a first team all-league selection,...

North Central Kansas

Jake Wiens of Goessel was one of the top running backs in 8-Man Division last season as he rushed for over 1,200 yards and...

North Central Kansas

Grant Bryant of Goessel was voted the Salina Area Preseason Quarterback of the Year. Last season, Bryant was honorable mention all-state and all-district. “I...

North Central Kansas

Little River’s Braden Young had an exceptional junior season with six picks and was named a first team all-state athlete. Young is looking forward...