Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

North Central Kansas

2021 All-VYPE Boys Basketball Teams

Wichita Large School (Class 6A-4A)


First Team (in alphabetical order)

Trey Abasolo, Mulvane

Sterling Chapman, Campus

Blake Danitschek, Kapaun

Kyle Grill, Maize

Alex Littlejohn, Bishop Carroll


Second Team

Max Alexander, Buhler

Jacob Hanna, Maize

Eli Issacs, Valley Center

Jack Johnson, Andover

Adriel Smith, Rose Hill


Others receiving votes (in alphabetical order): Bronson Frierson, Wichita Heights; Kaleb Gaddis, Andover; Nick Hogan, Eisenhower; A.J. King, Wichita East; Avery Johnson, Maize; Enrique Langford, Bishop Carroll; Brock Merz, Ark City; Tanner Meyer, Wellington; Brendan Parker, Augusta; Gabe Phillips, Valley Center; Connor Reid, Bishop Carroll; Stevie Strong, Campus; Myles Thompson, Hutchinson; Ely Wilcox, Augusta; Fontaine Williams, Derby; Jack Voth, Buhler.


Wichita Small School (Class 3A-1A)


First Team

Cason Richardson, Hesston

Chase Wiebe, Berean Academy

Christian Williams, Wichita Trinity

Eli Wiseman, Belle Plaine

Harrison Voth, Cheney


Second Team

Charlie Goree, Wichita Collegiate

Luke Grace, Cheney

Lucas Hammeke, Hutchinson Trinity

Austin Hilton, Belle Plaine

Darby Roper, Haven


Other receiving votes (in alphabetical order): Cole Criss, Dexter-Cedar Vale; Lucas Detter, Pretty Prairie; Tyler Dreiling, Garden Plain; Wesley Fair, Wichita Collegiate; Lance Hoffsommer, Sedgwick; Zane Jacques, Haven; Gabe Mannabach, Garden Plain; Brady McIntire, Norwich; Sam Snook, Berean Academy; Trey Strnad, Caldwell.


Salina Area (All Classes)


First Team (in alphabetical order)

Jayden Garrison, Little River

Josh Jordan, Salina South

Devon Junghans, Salina South

Brekyn Ratzlaff, Hillsboro

Tyus Wilson, Sterling


Second Team

Kaleb Becker, Abilene

Emmitt Jueneman, Hanover

Seth Madron, McPherson

Trey McClure, Lyons

Zach Stucky, Elyria Christian


Others receiving votes (in alphabetical order): Jayton Alexander, McPherson; Spencer Davidson, Minneapolis; Jaxson Gebhardt, SE-Saline; Caleb Gilliland, Salina Sacred Heart; Avery Haxton, Ellsworth; Tanner Heckel, Inman; Landon Kaufman, Moundridge; Reed McHenry, Salina Central; Matt Potucek, Hillsboro; Grayson Ratzlaff, Hillsboro; Trey Rolfs, Little River; Aiden Rudolph, Clifton-Clyde; Eli Sawyers, SE-Saline.


You May Also Like


The high school baseball season is quickly approaching! Please vote in the Salina Area Preseason Baseball Player of the Year poll. Voting ends Sunday,...

North Central Kansas

Cason Mastre of Canton-Galva was voted the Salina Area Preseason Wide Receiver of the Year. Last season, Mastre was a first team all-league selection,...

North Central Kansas

Jake Wiens of Goessel was one of the top running backs in 8-Man Division last season as he rushed for over 1,200 yards and...

North Central Kansas

Grant Bryant of Goessel was voted the Salina Area Preseason Quarterback of the Year. Last season, Bryant was honorable mention all-state and all-district. “I...